issue #8 - want to hang out?

If you live in or near New York, we can!

I’m thrilled to be speaking at two events in the coming weeks, and would love for you to join me there. I’ll be at Bottomless Closet's event next Friday, moderating their panel of rockstar women. You can purchase tickets here.

On April 1st, I’ll be joining the advice panel at Bad On Paper’s live podcast taping at Caroline’s Broadway. Tickets are quickly selling out (less than 30 left!), so please buy your ticket, support my favorite podcasters, and hang out with us. It’s going to be great.

#ThingsILove this week

  • Meaningful Beauty Youth Activating Melon Serum (gifted) - this new-to-me serum has quickly become a favorite. It absorbs quickly and has noticeably evened my skin tone in the two weeks I’ve been using it. While it is on the expensive end, a little bit goes a very long way (one pump is enough for your face and neck).

  • Bag Man (big thanks to Alyssa for this podcast recommendation). If you like American political history, you’ll love this new podcast on Spiro Agnew, his fast rise to power, and his faster downfall.

  • BURU White Label Ola sweater, which I wear at least 3 times a week because it’s just so cozy but also looks like I tried. I’ve also been wearing its red sister sweater weekly.

  • Beyond Yoga leggings - these are a splurge, but worth it. They’re stretchy enough to fit my growing bump, are super soft, and the only pants I be bothered to wear this week.

  • Podcast episodes I listened to and love - Bad On Paper’s episode on 99% Mine (with Ashley Spivey, my new favorite person on Instagram), What Now? On The DropoutDr. Mona Vand on Beyond Influential, and Terry Crewes’ interview with Lewis Howes.

  • What I'm reading/read this week:

    • The Idea Of You - a gripping romance read that I literally could not put down on Sunday (and the only upside of resting in bed all day). I blame/thank Becca and Ashley for recommending this book.

    • Lost Roses (advance copy via NetGalley, released April 9) - I haven’t read Lilac Girls, but Lost Roses is a prequel of sorts, as it traces the story of Caroline’s mother Eliza, her Russian friend Sofya, and villager-turned-nanny to Sofya’s son Varinka. War-based books are never light reading, but this a well-paced and beautiful read that you should definitely pre-order. I’m only a third into this book, but hoping to finish it this weekend.

The Top 5

The Catch Up

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Reply

or to participate.