• Only Smart Things
  • Posts
  • issue #79 - the 'can't stop watching Netflix Christmas movies' one

issue #79 - the 'can't stop watching Netflix Christmas movies' one

I think I have a problem.

I rewatched the entire The Christmas Prince trilogy. Rewatched The Christmas Switch before watching three Vanessa Hudgens in the sequel. I sobbed watching Dolly Parton’s Christmas In The Square.

And don’t even get me started on the magic of Jingle Jangle.

As we head into the final end-of-year rush, I need to escape for 90 minutes in a fantasy of festive spirit, unrealistic plots, caricatures and irreverence and not taking themselves too seriously.

Because on a good day, 90 minutes is all I have and I will take it.

I didn’t read much - or at all - this week. But please consider the Christmas movie list above as your recommended media consumption this week.

The Top 5

The Catch Up

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday (curated by Marisa Hamm-Malanowski)

Thursday

Friday

Things I Love

No recommendations this week, because I FINALLY finished my annual gift guide that has all the things I’ve gifted, am gifted, and have been gifted and loved.

I hope you find it useful. But most importantly, I hope you find some sense of connection with your loved ones during these insane times. And if you need a change from Zoom, Icebreaker is a great option for virtual gatherings.

As for me? I’m going to re-watch Dumplin’ on Netflix because I need more Dolly, and will be going to bed.

Stay safe and healthy, wash your hands, and please wear a mask.

All my love,Hitha

Reply

or to participate.