issue #7 - the one delayed by the happiest place on Earth

Happy Saturday - and apologies for the delay!

Our trip to Disney was wonderful, but definitely had its fair share of challenges. I’ll spare you the details, but let’s just say that I was somewhat comatose after getting home yesterday and am just now opening my computer for the first time in a week.

I’ll take it as a sign of a good trip.

In any case, I’m following doctor’s orders to rest as much as possible this weekend. Other than taking Rho to gymnastics and a movie tomorrow, I’ll be on my couch or bed catching up on work.

Or sleeping. Probably sleeping.

#ThingsILove This Week

  • This caftan. A little too glam for Disney, but it was too good to not pack.

  • Wander Beauty’s new moisturizer is PERFECT for travel - hydrating without being greasy, light enough to layer with serums and sunscreen, and a little bit goes a long way.

  • June & January sent a new shirt for Rho and a maxi dress for me, which brought us both comfort on a challenging day.

  • My State Bags fanny pack was my accessory MVP of the trip - though I had to wear it crossbody. Coming in at a close second were my Rothy’s flats, which I wore every day in the parks.

  • I loaded up my Kindle Oasis (worth the price for me - super long battery, lightening fast page turning, and it’s WATERPROOF). This is what I read and loved:

    • Intercepted - romance, NFL, and women reclaiming their own time and power. Loved every word, and I’ve already pre-ordered Martin’s next book.

    • Marriage Vacation - a perfect vacation book - funny, poignant, and smart without the heaviness of a more literary book.

    • Limelight - it’s very easy to write this book off based on its description and its early pages (every character seems exaggerated and stereotypical), but stick with it. It’s full of heart, surprising in so many ways, and will leave you with a smile on your face.

    • Family Trust - this kept popping up on my Amazon recommendations, and I finally bit the bullet. I had originally written it off as a Crazy Rich Asians-esque novel, but it is far from that. Sharply written and filled with unexpected twists, it was the perfect final vacation read before I dove back into the pile of books on my nightstand.

The Top 5

The Catch Up

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Reply

or to participate.