issue #38 - the one coming during the Super Bowl

It’s been a week. And a weekend. And a SUNDAY.

Fingers crossed February doesn’t feel like the 6 months that January felt.

If this is your first e-mail from me, welcome! In addition to writing the book How To Pack, I'm an entrepreneur and angel investor, an avid reader, and a mom of two boys (a 4 year old and a 8 month old).

Every Saturday, I share the 25 best reads from the Internet (culled from the daily shares on my Instagram), the books I've read that week, and things I'm generally loving at the moment. You can join the conversation on all these articles - and more! - in my Facebook group.

Looking for my packing list template? Here you go!

#ThingsILove This Week

  • This jumpsuit was one of the few clothing items I bought this month, and I’ve worn it 6 times in the two weeks I’ve owned it. It’s the easiest thing to throw on and makes me feel more polished than my usual leggings/sweatshirt combination - with the same comfort.

  • MM.LaFleur launched jeans, and I couldn’t resist. I picked up the Milo and the Hockley, and these earrings (because jewelry always fits). The verdict? Even better than I expected.

  • Two documentaries I saw and really loved this week: Chiara Ferragni: Unposted and Miss Americana. Both really blew away any of my original thoughts of Chiara and Taylor and left me with a deep respect of what they’ve both built, and how powerful unconscious bias is.

  • Things I own and especially loved this week - these Adore Me pajamas (crazy soft), my giant tumbler for water at home, giant Post-Its for my jotting down my daily e-mail to-dos, and these slippers which are on my feet every time I’m at home.

  • Book Of The Month has some AMAZING picks this month. My recommendations? Anna K and The Girl With The Louding Voice.

What I read this week

A quick note - I hope you reserve the books I recommend from your local library, or purchase them from your favorite independent bookstore or the audiobook fromLibro.fm. I’ll be usingBookstore Linkfor all my book links, which lets you find and order these books from your favorite indie bookstore online.

  • Catch & Kill(audiobookhere) - Morgan’s passionate review of this book had me pick it up last Friday night, and I read it through Monday morning (when I began binging Ronan’s podcast). It. Is. So. GREAT. It’s more focused on Ronan Farrow’s investigation into Harvey Weinstein - and NBC News’ many attempts to squash it - and his eventual publishing of the piece in The New Yorker. Farrow is an incredibly talented journalist, and memoirist as well.

  • To Have And To Hoax(c/o NetGalley) - The perfect breezy, easy palate cleanser after Catch & Kill. A noble couple, 4 years into a cold marriage, are pushed back together after a riding accident was blown out of proportion. So begins a hot war into one-upping each other, while revealing the big (not really that big) fight that started the whole thing. This book isn’t going to change your life, but it’s a fun, funny book.

Current book reviewshere, and here are all my random Amazon favorites.

Hitha’s Favorite Things

The Top 5

The Catch Up

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Reply

or to participate.