issue #20 - the one late due to sleep deprivation

…and in this case, my baby isn’t to blame. Little man slept 7 straight hours last night.

I did not. Hoping that my ears get used to his little squeaks and chirps and that my brain lets me sleep through them...

If this is your first e-mail from me, welcome! In addition to writing the book How To Pack, I'm an entrepreneur and angel investor, an avid reader, and a mom of two boys (a 4 year old and a 2 month old).

Every Saturday, I share the 25 best reads from the Internet (culled from the daily shares on my Instagram), the books I've read that week, and things I'm generally loving at the moment. You can join the conversation on all these articles - and more! - in my Facebook group.

Looking for my packing list template? Here you go!

#ThingsILove This Week

What I read this week:

  • Dominicana (ARC provided by Flatiron Books, release date September 3) - I’ve just started this book, but it is OUTSTANDING. It’s a beautiful portrayal of an immigrant experience that seems familiar (arranged marriage for family security, moving to America without any kind of support system) but is so different and unique and rich. Stay tuned on my IG for a giveaway for this book!

Current book reviewshere,every bookI’ve read this year, and all myAmazon favorites.

The Top 5

The Catch Up

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Reply

or to participate.