issue #1 - it's not you. it's the world.

Well hello!

When I started sharing my favorite 5 reads every morning on Instagram, I had no idea that we would end up here.

So many of you have told me that #5SmartReads have become a part of your morning routine - and I’m humbled.

So many of you have also asked me if there was a way to catch up on the articles, because you want to spend less time on Instagram. I get that, and while they’re saved on a highlights tab, it can be a pain to tap through.

Hence - the newsletter (which my friend Sumeet helped speak into reality with an innocent question on a AMA).

I’ll continue to share #5SmartReads every weekday on Instagram, but this newsletter is a way to catch up on any you may have missed.

Happy reading!

The Top 5

  1. How Millennials Became The Burnout Generation (Buzzfeed)Highly encourage you to share this with a parent, aunt or uncle, or mentor to get their perspective on things.

  2. Hard Work Does Not Equal Success (Medium)What does surprised me - and I’m a sucker for articles like these and thought I had read them all...

  3. How to Stop Procrastinating and Boost Your Willpower by Using “Temptation Bundling” (James Clear)Skip the book and just read this excerpt. If you follow this one thing (which doesn’t require you to give up your favorite TV shows or self-care time), your life will improve.

  4. The @WorkWeekLunch Instagram Account Is Changing The Food Prep Game One Meal At A Time (Elite Daily)Talia is the real deal. Her meals and meal planning system are approachable (and delicious), she’s built a successful business mindfully, and she’s just a gem.Follow her- you won’t regret it.

  5. She Trusted Her Husband To Handle Her Money. It Cost Her More Than She Imagined (Buzzfeed)Here’s the net net - your wealth (however much or little you have) is your power. By letting someone manage your finances FOR you without regular participation, you are giving up your power. It can take a while and a lot of trial-and-error to find a personal finance system that works for you (it took me years), but please do it. It can save - or ruin - your life, and it’s directly in your control.

Catch Up

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Did you enjoy this week’s reads?

If you did, I just have one ask:

Please, please, please share this with a friend with your favorite article from the roundup. It’s one thing to read these articles, but it’s quite another - and better - thing to have a conversation about them.

Thank you again for letting me grace your inbox. I truly appreciate it.

With gratitude,Hitha

Reply

or to participate.