#5SmartReads - October 27, 2022

Shibani on Hard Rock Cafe t-shirts, what comes after ambition, and leaf peeping

Shibani is a native of Mumbai, Shibani lives in Cleveland, Ohio with her husband and two rescue dogs. She's an avid reader and has read 135 books (and counting) this year! Find her reviews in her Instagram highlights.

I’ve been thinking a lot about my own consumption patterns.

I’m an avid user of Rent The Runway, but I’ve put my subscription on hold to shop my own closet, clean it up and actually wear the things I’ve bought in the past.

Is it possible to be an ethical fashion consumer?

My friend Clarissa sent this to me recently. As someone who had a full time job + a side hustle, and gave up the hustle earlier this year, I identify deeply with this.

I want to do well at work and get paid what I’m worth, but am also finding that work achievements don’t feel as important to me anymore.

Is climate change causing a change in fall leaf peeping?

The science is more nuanced than one might think…

This is one of my favorite stories that I happened to stumble on in a random rabbit hole - did you know that amusement parks were not originally for families?!!!

If you follow me on Instagram, then you know that I was recently on vacation in Italy.

And Hard Rock tees were EVERYWHERE.

What's with the sudden comeback? This story explains.

Reply

or to participate.