2019 Holiday Gift Guide

The only reason I put this together is because you've been asking me for gift ideas (if you follow me on Instagram, that is).

Gifts for co-workers. Secret Santas. Kids. Parents. Men who buy themselves whatever they want.

Here are my answers.

If gift guides aren’t your thing, that’s totally fine. Just delete and and I promise #5SmartReads will return to its regularly scheduled programming next week.

But if holiday shopping has you stuck, I got your back. And in certain cases, discounts :)

HITHA’S FAVORITE THINGS

THINGS $25 AND UNDER

KIDS THINGS

  • Babies don’t need a lot. But both Rhaki and I love the toys that come from his Lovevery subscription (and the play gym). If the babies in your life don’t own it, definitely pick this up.

  • Two words - twerking llama. Another two words - farting unicorn. I might have bought these more for myself than for my kids.

  • Rho is a happy camper with a new puzzle or more magnetic tiles to build with.

  • STATE gifted Rho his two newest obsessions - this art folio and toy carrierThey’re now my go-tos for kids’ gifts from here on out. Ordering them today? Use code STATEBF for 35% off. Bonus - every bag you buy from STATE results in a backpack filled with supplies and awesome things for a kid in need.

  • I think inclusive gifts are great for kids of ALL cultures. And Modi Toys plush dolls and books and Bharat Babies books are our favorites to read and play with, and to give to everyone.

  • Two of my favorite brands for the boys - Lark Adventurewear and Bubbsi - partnered up for the perfect kids’ gift set. The best pajamas and body cream, packaged beautifully and can be sent anywhere in the United States.

  • This coloring book is special - the cause it supports, and the fact that it fully engaged my kid for up to an hour.

  • If I’m buying kids’ books online, I’m purchasing them through Scholastic Store. It’s so much easier to find books by age or interest than the other major online retailer, and it feels nostalgic for me. Scholastic Book Fair day was always my favorite day in school.

If you want something more personal but don’t have the energy to find it yourself, reach out to my friends atLittle Lamma. They will help you curate the perfect gift, wrap it up, and ship it for you!

GUYS THINGS

FOOD THINGS

COZY THINGS

  • I own these pajamas in 5 colors, and they’re my go-to gift for my mom and mother-in-law, aunts, cousins, and women in my life in general. At $25/pair, they’re a steal.

  • I also own 4 nap dresses (the Caroline in every print), and have been gifting them to pregnant and newly postpartum friends. They make you feel pretty, even when you’re feeling your absolute worst. Stock up now, during their 20% off sale.

  • Want to know what wearing a hug feels like? It’s this caftan.

  • We can’t talk about cozy things without talking about slippers. These furry slides and these faux fur slippers are affordable and supremely cozy. For a bit of a splurge, get a pair of Birdies (especially now, while all styles are 20% off). I own and love these and these.

  • Scrumptious Wicks are one of the cleanest candle brands I’ve found (and I’ve been looking for a long time), and I’m obsessed with their winter collection. Go get some Wintry Forest candles (which smells like a fresh cut Christmas tree) before I buy them all. Tins start at $10 and glass jar candles at $19, so stock up for hostess and coworker gifts!

  • I started needlepointing again this year, and it’s been one of the best things I’ve done for my sanity and to stay off my phone. If I didn’t have my aunt to call for help, I’d definitely sign up for SBTStitches’ online class (which comes with a beginner’s kit!)

Reply

or to participate.